It’s 3:05 here… My house is entirely quiet, with the exception of perking coffee.  I’m calling a coffee break.  The big kids are all deeply engrossed in their books and the little ones are all napping.  This is a ONCE IN A LIFETIME opportunity to take a coffee break. 

It is no small feat to get an 8 month old, a 2 year old, a 4 year old, a 5 year old, and a 7 year old to nap at the *exact* same time.  They may only be pretending to nap…  Completely acceptable!  As long as they pretend convincingly.

I’ll admit to being a bit self-conscious about my coffee addiction.  A beloved friend asked me last week how I take my coffee.  And, being a weenie, I wanted to change the subject.  But, I sucked it up and  told her…  It starts with a cup of very strong flavored French Vanilla coffee.  Add creamer.  (Normal, right?)  Then three teaspoons of chocolate milk mix.   And whipped cream.  And a dash of mint extract. 

Fine.  So I’m a weenie.  Nope, I don’t drink it black.  She, being always upfront and painfully honest said, “So, glorified cocoa, huh?”  Well, maybe.  I admit, I’m no rough and tough black coffee drinker.  But it’s good.  And it calms me.  And, frankly, methinks I deserve it.

