Etsy, how I love thee.  An audience who appreciates handmade!

Etsy Mini

After a long vacation, I’m creating again, in a new space.  It feels so strange to break out my familiar materials and be in this huge kitchen, with new countertops.  I’m almost nervous to make soap.  Isn’t that strange?  I have teas to blend today.  The Red Raspberry Blend of course, and then a luscious Orange & Jasmine Green tea.  It’s divine and I’m not fond of Green Tea, but this one, well, this one is downright lovely.

My computer room is the favorite nook of the house.  It’s in the back and I can hide here in the very earliest hours of the morning before the kids are awake.  I have my racks back here… Shelves and shelves of herbs and usually drying soap.  My soap shelves are very nearly empty.  They’re staring at me… Taunting me to make more soap.  I’ve been a bit lazy since the move and just wanting to feel very settled in.  I don’t have that feeling yet.  Everything doesn’t have its’ own place yet.  But, despite that, I’m breaking out my molds, cutters, and oils this morning.  Perhaps I’ll have something lovely to show you next week.  For now, I’ll leave you with my newly (and lightly) stocked Etsy!

