So, two days ago on another forum we were asked to SHOW what a day was like for us.  Another forum had asked to see what our school rooms / school day looked like in homeschooling families.  So, yesterday,  the camera followed us around all day….

Morning comes around 5:30.  I get up with dh to make the coffee and see him off…  Still dark, and chilly.  No fire. 😦 

No ashes either.

No ashes either.

 But any morning that starts with coffee is a good morning. 🙂

And a favorite cup

And a favorite cup

A little computer time

A little computer time

But then

Sun's Up!

Sun's Up!

Chores will be a little chilly this morning.

Chores will be a little chilly this morning.

But first, a little breakfast of granola

But first, a little breakfast of granola

Or with strawberries :)

Or with strawberries 🙂

Preparing Breakfast for Dogs

Preparing Breakfast for Dogs

Big Brother Juices

Big Brother Juices

Sweetest Pea helps me sterilize for milking

Sweetest Pea helps me sterilize for milking

Girly Girl milks Cinderella

Girly Girl milks Cinderella

She milks Cinderella first, because Cinderella holds still, doesn’t kick, lets milk down easily, and pretty much pours it out into the bucket.   Gypsy… Um, well, not so much ANY of those things.  Old Bat.

I strain, measure, and chill

I strain, measure, and chill

 By this point, all little girls, big girls, and Big Brother have showered and are dressed.  Big Brother watches Shortie Pie while the rest of us go out and do chores.  His turn comes next.

Chicken Chores - Feeding Leftovers from Juicing

Chicken Chores - Feeding Leftovers from Juicing

Feed all the babies.

Feed all the babies.

 

Big Brother gets a bale of alfalfa for the does from the other barn.

Big Brother gets a bale of alfalfa for the does from the other barn.

 

While I milk.  Yes, in my pajamas.

While I milk. Yes, in my pajamas.

Showered and Dressed... Only four hours after waking up.

Showered and Dressed... Only four hours after waking up.

Finally.  We’re ready to start school.  Everyone is dressed, everyone is fed, including beasts.  I WISH we were all organized too.  As this is technically a cross-post because I’m lazy and was supposed to take pictures of my school areas last week. (Different board – school areas in a small house) This is going to double for  both posts. 🙂  Wait!  That’s not lazy.  It’s MULTI-TASKING!  It’s actually uber efficient.  That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it.

Books, functioning as school books, in general state of disorganization.

Books, functioning as school books, in general state of disorganization.

This was our $14 find at the last farm auction we went to.  It allows me to have the rest of my books on my bookshelves.  I am VERY grateful. 

More coming……

