Lunch - Eggs & Oranges

Lunch - Eggs & Oranges

 

Eating Lunch

Eating Lunch

Air Freshener - Cloves, Cinnamon Sticks, Leftover Orange Peels

Air Freshener - Cloves, Cinnamon Sticks, Leftover Orange Peels

 During lunch time is crunch time.  It’s the small period of time right before naptime.  It’s really important that I use this time to get as much lined up as possible so that I can cram as much into naptime as possible, because all the little ones are asleep.   Mixing up the bread for naptime baking…

Making bread

Making bread

Mixing up tea for packaging and for me!

Mixing up tea for packaging and for me!

Naughty Little Brother gets to sit by my feet.

Naughty Little Brother gets to sit by my feet.

 Sweetest Pea had been helping me.  See the stool?  I turned around and she was gone.  Yet, her clothes remained?  Was she zapped?

What happened to Sweetest Pea?

What happened to Sweetest Pea?

 Nope a potty break.  Apparently it required the removal of all clothing?

Time to read before naptime.  They're ready!

Time to read before naptime. They're ready!

One's Out!

One's Out!

Two Down!

Two Down!

Mission Accomplished.  Three all asleep.

Mission Accomplished. Three all asleep.

Little Girls and I finish up the bread.

Little Girls and I finish up the bread.

Oldest two read history for today.

Oldest two read history for today.

Then it’s time for Mama and oldest two to feed the baby goats lunch.  They get fed three times per day.  One more month ’til weaning.  I’ll be glad.  It’s fun, but a lot of work.  The little girls are listening to Mary Poppins on CD.  We have a very strict family rule for naptime.  You read or you sleep.  If you choose not to read, you choose to sleep.  Period.  There are no other choices.  Often, the older kids and I will do science or history in this time frame.  Today I’ve got work to do.  But for the benefit of the “school room” discussion, let me show you our science room! 

Designated science area

Designated science area

Not only are we blessed with a designated science area, but we also have our very own Home Ec room! 

Home Ec Room

Home Ec Room

Tongue in cheek, sure, but also goes to prove that ANY size home is suitable for schooling.  You do not need to feel like you can’t suitably school your children without a designated area.  Oh hogwash!  Can it be nice?  Sure it can.  If it fits your family’s lifestyle.  I can say that I like our situation right now better than I have at any place we’ve lived (military CA, two houses, moved back, then to town, and now) since we began homeschooling eight years ago and this is the smallest home we’ve been in in the last eight years.  Or possibly the last 13 years.  And it’s perfect for us, for our lifestyle. 

Off the soapbox, back to the day…..

Gotta get a little work done.

True Vine Stuff

True Vine Stuff

Sold a lot of lip balms and Drench bars last week and need to restock.  Must be chapped skin and lips… That time of the year I suppose.

Mixing up Drench

Mixing up Drench

Decided to try something a little new for someone’s little boy and ease of application instead of a tube…

Drench Drops... Hmmm....

Drench Drops... Hmmm....

Cutting Labels

Cutting Labels

Stamping Soap

Stamping Soap

shot47bigkidsA little snack while journaling.  The little ones will be up shortly.  Time for clean-up.  Packaged up a few orders and ran to the Post Office.  Called Daddy on the phone and he’ll be home after a bit.

Back home in time to do some clean-up before Daddy comes home. 🙂  Um, like fold some laundry?

Blech.

Blech.

Girly Girl helped me make supper (baked salmon, fried potatoes, green beans) and we picked up the kitchen.  Princess and Pumpkin Head cleaned the living room.  Big Brother vacuumed and corralled Shortie Pie. 

Daddy came home, mama milked, and Little Brother helped me feed the babies.  Girly girl finished up supper and it was almost ready when I came in from milking. 

Would have LOVED to put these up last night, put DH tells me they can wait for the weekend.

My new laying boxes!!!!

My new laying boxes!!!!

He’s right of course.  The chickens could care less.  I think they’re lovely and he did such a nice job on them.   I’d lay twice as many eggs if I were a chicken!

We watched American Idol and tucked the kids in bed with all their blessings.  I admit I sat up and watched the Duggars last night.  They never fail to fascinate and inspire me.  Can you even imagine 18 children?? 

Have a great day!!

