And so this morning I really wanted to inspire you with a witty and cute poem.

But it started like this:

Once there was a cute little mama,
Who was witty, bright, and sweet….

And it ends with something… Blah, blah, blah and  puked on her feet.

Needless to say the morning sickness and nausea is squelching my enthusiasm and also, obviously, my poetic ability.

So sorry.

Instead I’m just going to link you to a another witty, sweet, mama who wrote a really great piece on Mamas.  And more importantly on our role in our family and the importance of training OURSELVES.  Yes, I know.  You really don’t want to hear it.  It’s going to be some wretched, convicting piece about how you should ….  (Fill in the blank here with whatever you rightly feel guilty about.)

Raising Godly Tomatoes  – “The Parent’s Part”

If you’ll excuse me now, you go read, I’ll go hold in vomit.   BTW, for those of you who don’t know – this DOES mean it’s a girl.

