Yes, well, they aren’t fancy, but the kids designed the covers and I feel organized. They LOOK organized.
This one isn’t rocket science. I saved all those little tabs I made for my fileboxes and reprinted them, cut them out, and slapped them into page separators in the binders. Therefore, at night, after I’ve checked work, or at the end of the week, TA DA! File under proper heading. Truth be told, I MUST think as little as possible. If we were going to go spreading secrets then I’d be forced to admit that there are days (or weeks) that I don’t think a whole lot. Therefore it’s always good when as much of it as possible is done for me. I’d run back into the “I’m NOT naturally organized therefore this is a life saving process” but you’ve heard that before. 😉

We’re not completely done.  Elizabeth, the princess, is taking such an incredibly time picking out her pictures I was done for the day.

The binder covers… Each picture was chosen by said child and has something to do with the 1800’s – our time period of choice.

Binder Covers

Binder Covers

Each binder end is properly labeled for easy grabbing.

Binder Ends

Binder Ends

Each binder has file dividers:

Binder Tabs

Binder Tabs

These match the dividers in the fileboxes:

Filebox Tabs

Filebox Tabs

It should also be mentioned that we are going to be experiencing some health complications to deal with in the up and coming months and it has become VITAL to me that we keep records showing that we ARE doing school as I’m foreseeing issues. And it is always preferable to be prepared than sorry. More on that later…..

