A bit of a celebration today.  We’re posting our 100th post on WordPress.  I keep meaning to bring over a few old posts from the old blog, but never seem to quite make it.  Thanks for sticking around and for linking to True Vine.

WISDOM
by Sarah Teasdale

When I have ceased to break my wings
Against the faultiness of things,
And learned that compromises wait
Behind each hardly opened gate,
When I have looked Life in the eyes,
Grown calm and very coldly wise,
Life will have given me the Truth,
And taken in exchange–my youth.

It was in my devotions this morning.  I don’t know that I agree with it…. But it’s food for thought.

I was very restless yesterday.  Dead set on statistics, I spent the morning “researching” and oops… Didn’t quite get around to my morning devotions.  Could you tell?  No peace yesterday, none at all.  Know why?  Peace isn’t found in statistics.  It isn’t found in percentages.  Peace is found in resting in Christ.  This morning I didn’t get on the computer at all until almost ten.  I took a nice, long, leisurely bath (’til a little person couldn’t hold it, lol) and spent time reading 1st & 2nd Peter and James.  I didn’t take notes, I didn’t scour the Bible for verses, I just enjoyed what was before me.  And today, well today is a very different day than yesterday.  Ya’all have to help me on this…  I’ll do my best to tell you to take your problems and lay them before the Cross and I’d appreciate the same reminder every once in a while.  My God has a plan.  He knew this baby before I did…..  And loved him (her) even more.  Have a blessed day.

