Okay, not a REAL vacation, but a vacation nonetheless.

We’re taking a mini-break from the internet and from the television.  We are shutting it all down for two weeks through our vacation option at the telephone company so I’m not tempted to cheat and hook everything back up in between.

So our beloved supervising teacher was nice enough to give us all a gift – The Why of Homeschooling by Voddie Baucham.  How is it I have missed knowing who Voddie Baucham is?  So, my husband listened to the CD this past week.  And he came home excited for ME to listen to it.  This is usually backwards in our house, by the way.  He made sure I had time to listen to it unbothered in the car on the way home from the hospital, lol.  It’s QUITE convicting.

I can’t find it online for ya’all.  But since mostly mamas and wives read my blog, I did find this one that you might enjoy.

Biblical Womanhood

And so my goal is to listen to this one today.

It was MORE than a little painful to listen to the Why of Homeschooling.  Oh, I’m a CONVICTED homeschooler.  Unfortunately he deeply addressed the proper training of our children.  And I wasn’t quite ready for that.  I have a tendency to get sidetracked and I excuse it being my personality.  But I’ll not have an excuse before God and so……..

Ask yourself today this one question please.

When I stand before God and I am accountable to Him for how I trained up those blessings He gifted me with, when He laid out His ministry before me……..  How will I justify how I spent my moments?  Sixty minutes in each hour, twenty four hours in each day, 365 days in each year.  If we ONLY have our children for 18 years then we have had 9,460,800  minutes to spend, teach, indoctrinate, love, educate, and catechize our children.  We are accountable for EACH of those minutes.  How will we explain the job we’ve done?

Do we truly believe that THIRTY of those minutes, five days a week is sufficient?  What about an HOUR?  Is that sufficient for a twenty four hour day?  When we wake up and when we lie down………

Enjoy my vacation.  And I hope you’re challenged.

